Bookish Reviews · Things book lovers like

6 Pros and Cons of eReaders

I get asked all the time whether I read ebooks or hard copies.  Well, the answer is both!  Why limit yourself to one format when you don't have to?!  Today I'm going to share the pros/cons of going electronic with your bookworming. Pro: You have access to your entire library of ebooks at the touch… Continue reading 6 Pros and Cons of eReaders

Book Reviews · Domestic Thriller · Fiction · Thriller

Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser – Book Review

  Synopsis: When a group of neighborhood women gathers, wine in hand, around a fire pit where their backyards meet one Saturday night, most of them are just ecstatic to have discovered that their baby monitors reach that far. It’s a rare kid-free night, and they’re giddy with it. They drink too much, and the… Continue reading Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser – Book Review

Book Reviews · Historical Fiction · Romance

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied… Continue reading The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

Book Reviews · Comic

Herding Cats by Sarah Andersen – Book Review

I'm not going to lie, Ramsey was a little jealous when I told him I was planning on reading and reviewing a book entitled Herding Cats... Fortunately, once I showed him how fantastic Sarah Andersen is, he was quick to get on board even though felines were mentioned. So who is Sarah Andersen?  Sarah is… Continue reading Herding Cats by Sarah Andersen – Book Review

Book Reviews · Contemporary Fiction · Fiction

Rosie Colored Glasses by Brianna Wolfson – Book Review

Wow. Just wow. Based on the synopsis, I wasn't 100% sold on the plot of Rosie Colored Glasses. Boy, was I wrong. I devoured the story in less than a day and am currently nursing one massive book hangover. This book wrecked me in the best possible way and had me full-on ugly crying in my hair salon once I got to the end (side note: don't read the end of emotional books in public places).