Book Reviews · Historical Fiction · Romance

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied… Continue reading The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

Book Reviews · Fiction · Historical Fiction

Bachelor Girl by Kim van Alkemade – Book Review

I received Bachelor Girl as one of my first NetGalley e-ARC's and lemme tell y'all, I felt like a real-live book blogger. And then the anxiety set in, because I didn't think that I'd get it, so I requested 5 other books. Well...I got them all, conveniently, around the time I went through a reading… Continue reading Bachelor Girl by Kim van Alkemade – Book Review

Book Reviews · Contemporary Fiction · Fiction · Historical Fiction

The Great Alone – Review

Kristin Hannah. Doesn't the name just make you want to grab a box of tissues? She is definitely one of a kind when it comes to emotional roller-coaster writing. Personally, I've been sobbing my way through reading her books since 2012, when I returned to my one true love: books. Her stories are always complex… Continue reading The Great Alone – Review

Book Reviews · Contemporary Fiction · Fiction · Historical Fiction · Non-Fiction

A Tangled Mercy – Review

So guys, you and I both know that you can always tell when I REALLY like a book. There's no beating around the bush, I basically force my love for it onto you ask nicely, until you give in and read it. And then you thank me later and we all recognize that I am the… Continue reading A Tangled Mercy – Review

Book Reviews · Historical Fiction · Romance · TBR posts

Queen Bea…triz Williams

Today I’m going to tell you about Beatriz Williams. If you’ve been paying any attention whatsoever, you know that Kaylie and I are obsessed with Colleen Hoover. Well, I, Taylor, am also infatuated with Queen Bea. She writes historical fiction and basically ignited my love affair with the genre. The first book I read of Williams… Continue reading Queen Bea…triz Williams