Book Reviews · Historical Fiction · Mystery · Things book lovers like

Eagle & Crane by Suzanne Rindell – Book Review

A barnstorming air circus, a pseudo love triangle and a deathly plane crash all come together to make on of the most touching and heartbreaking endings of any book I’ve ever read. Beautifully written, Suzanne Rindell transports her readers back to 1940’s Depression-era California.

Book Reviews · Chick-lit · Contemporary Fiction · Fiction · Historical Fiction · Mystery · Romance

Dreams of Falling by Karen White – Book Review

Karen White's newest novel, Dreams Of Falling is on shelves today! Another perfect summer read with a dash of mystery and a sprinkle of romance!

Book Reviews · Historical Fiction · Romance

The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied… Continue reading The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel – Book Review

Book Reviews · Fiction · Historical Fiction

Bachelor Girl by Kim van Alkemade – Book Review

I received Bachelor Girl as one of my first NetGalley e-ARC's and lemme tell y'all, I felt like a real-live book blogger. And then the anxiety set in, because I didn't think that I'd get it, so I requested 5 other books. Well...I got them all, conveniently, around the time I went through a reading… Continue reading Bachelor Girl by Kim van Alkemade – Book Review

Book Reviews · Contemporary Fiction · Fiction · Historical Fiction

The Great Alone – Review

Kristin Hannah. Doesn't the name just make you want to grab a box of tissues? She is definitely one of a kind when it comes to emotional roller-coaster writing. Personally, I've been sobbing my way through reading her books since 2012, when I returned to my one true love: books. Her stories are always complex… Continue reading The Great Alone – Review